Showing posts with label saga. Show all posts
Showing posts with label saga. Show all posts

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

My "Review," on Reviews

I knew I shouldn't of clicked on it. I saw the picture in the sidebar and knew it could only amount to bad things...which it did.

I don't hate reviews, believe me, I usually love the most hated movies on the planet, and I put up with the inevitable bad reviews. Some of them are them are insightful, some of them are hilarious, but some of them are downright disgusting.

Last week I saw "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse," (cringe now if you must, but be warned you'll be doing it more later) I kind of liked it. Its still not how I pictured the book to be on film, since the script writer has a lot more poetic license then I thought, but it was better than Twilight (which wasn't very hard to achieve).

I read some reviews, and of course no one liked it, it was expected. The reviews were already written before the movie was even made. What got my goat (and no, it wasn't a vegetarian vampire) was the fact that some reviewers felt the need to not only to insult a groups intelligence, but everything about "Those Things," that love Twilight.

Thankfully I look past it, even being called a communist doesn't bother me anymore (being part Russian really helps that situation), but at least think of the kids your writing about. Did you ever really love something at that age that you thought was best thing ever, but you were convinced by some outside source that you were stupid to think that way, and that EVERYBODY hates it? Hmm, I thought I was the communist in this example?

If you don't agree with something, go ahead write it out, make your points, counter points, and all that jazz, but there is no reason, no reason AT ALL to hatefully trash a group of people that you don't even know, and if I made you sad, and guilty, I won't feel sorry. Everyone needs a good dose of their own medicine.

Oh and heres the so called "review," I read tonight that set me off, I wasn't going to put this on or name any names because I thought I was better than that, obviously, I'm not.

Please to enjoy (prepare to cringe):

Monday, August 31, 2009

I'm unconditionally, and irrevocably....terrified

Tomorrow's a big day for me. Now many people wouldn't consider this a big thing, but I do. Tomorrow's the first day of my senior year in high school, and I have mixed feelings about this, I'm both excited and scared. I'm excited because its my last year of mandatory school (well unless your a drop out), and I'm finally going to be 18 (unlike Bella Swan, I can't wait), a full fledged adult. I'm scared because with being a senior I have new responsibilities, which means I can't drag my big butt around as per usual. I have to work for the best grades possible, and I have to figure out what to do with my life.

Now my dream is to be an actress. I've had this dream for nearly 7 years, and I'll be damned if I don't see it through, so I want to go to college for theater, but now I think, "What will I do after college?" and, "How far in life does one get with a bachelor's in theater?" You see I have quite a predicament, and I hope I'm not doing the wrong thing by going to school for something I love.

If anyone has any idea of what jobs I could possibly get with a theater degree, please let me know, and if your going through the same thing I am, leave a comment, it would be nice if I knew I wasn't alone.

Quote of the day: "It will be as if I never exsisted" (I'm in such a Twilight Saga mood today)